Tag: Southington Police Department

Police blotter for the May 24 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations to their Facebook page from Friday, May 10 to Friday, May 17: Wednesday, May 8 Joey Ouellette, 35, of 18 Meridian St., Pequabuck, was charged with sixth degree larceny. Friday,…

Police blotter for the May 10 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations on their Facebook page from Wednesday, April 24 to Tuesday, April 30: Wednesday, April 24 Victor Torres-Martir, 18, of 163 Carter Ave Ext., Meriden, was charged with traveling too fast…

Running the course

Scores of cross country runners had a special treat on Saturday, April 27 as the Hawks Landing golf course opened its course to area runners for the “Run the Course” 5k race to benefit Special Olympics Connecticut. The Southington Police…

Police blotter for the May 3 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations to their Facebook page from Friday, April 12 to Monday, April 22: Friday, April 12 Dimitri Felton, 25, of 24 Wood St., Meriden, was charged with possession of less than…

Police blotter for the April 26 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations to their Facebook page from Thursday, April 11 to Sunday, April 14: Thursday, April 11 Natasha Farris, 26, of 21 Plains Rd., Moodus, was charged with disorderly conduct. David Badgley,…

Police, STEPS to offer tobacco training

By SHERIDAN ROY STAFF WRITER The town of Southington recently passed an ordinance that would raise the legal age to purchase tobacco products to 21, and since then, several other Connecticut communities have followed suit. With such a big change,…