Category: Police

Police blotter for the Aug. 16 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Monday, July 29 to Monday, Aug. 5: Monday, July 29 George Miller, 55, of 47 Atkins Ave., Bristol, was charged with first degree criminal trespass. Damian Savage, 21, of…

Police blotter for the Aug. 9 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Wednesday, July 24 to Saturday, July 27: Wednesday, July 24 David Dionizio, 54, of 63 Spice Hill Dr., Meriden, was charged with third degree assault and second degree threatening.…

Police blotter for the Aug. 2 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Wednesday, July 17 to Tuesday, July 23: Wednesday, July 17 Rebecca King, 25, of no known address, was charged with second degree criminal trespassing. Thursday, July 18 Pamela Rustigan,…

Police blotter for the July 26 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations between Tuesday, July 9 and Sunday, July 14: Tuesday, July 9 Jennifer Nazario, 35, of 33 Treat Rd., Wethersfield, was charged with second degree failure to appear. Jeremy Andino, 24,…

Man arrested for injuring two police

On Friday, June 28, police responded to a medical call on Beecher Street, and it escalated into a fight between Ryan Garry, 25, of Southington and police. On Tuesday, July 15, Garry was arrested on an outstanding warrant stemming from…

Police catch house burglar

When a neighbor witnessed a burglary in process on Saturday, July 13, calls to police led to the arrest of Christopher Crehan, 30, of Plantsville for trying to break into a home and a car on Buckland Street. Reports from…