Category: Listings

Police blotter for the Oct. 11 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Friday, Sept. 20 to Thursday, Sept. 26: Friday, Sept. 27 Robert Emfinger, 48, of 8 Rogers Rd., Wolcott, was charged with first degree criminal trespassing. Saturday Sept. 28 Ian…

Fire report for the Oct. 11 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, Sept. 16 to Sunday, Sept. 22: Monday, Sept. 16 7:48 a.m., 1505 West St., Central Baptist, Alarm system activation, no fire 7 p.m., West St. and Curtiss St., Vehicle accident…

Fire report for the Oct. 4 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, Sept. 9 to Sunday, Sept. 15: Monday, Sept. 9 12:17 a.m., I-84 Eastbound Exit, vehicle accident 4:19 p.m., 2158 Mt. Vernon Rd., authorized controlled burning 4:46 p.m., 45 Panthorn, unauthorized…

Police blotter for the Oct. 4 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Friday, Sept. 20 to Thursday, Sept. 26: Friday Sept. 20 Dean Gray, 29, of 71 Edgemont St., Springfield, Mass., was charged with risk of injury, third degree stalking, disorderly…

Fire report for the Sept. 27 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Tuesday, Sept. 3 to Sunday, Sept. 8: Tuesday, Sept. 3 8:09 a.m., 83 Little Fawn Rd., Public service 8:33 a.m., I-84 Eastbound Exit, Vehicle accident 2:43 p.m., I-84 Westbound Exit, Vehicle…

Police blotter for the Sept. 20 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Thursday, Sept. 5 to Friday, Sept. 13: Thursday Sept. 5 Justin Colasante, 34, of 313 Main St., Norwich, was charged with second degree failure to appear. Anthony Cuonocore, 18,…

Fire report for the Sept. 20 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, Aug. 26 to Monday, Sept. 2: Monday, Aug. 26 12:17 p.m., 72 River St., Assist police or other government entity 1:20 p.m., 1875 Meriden Waterbury Tpk., HazMat release investigation 4:43…

Police blotter for the Sept. 13 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Monday, Aug. 26 to Tuesday, Sept. 3: Monday, Aug. 26 Erin Capozzi, 32, of 1352 Bank St., Waterbury, was charged with two counts of failure to appear. Stacy Grivois,…

Kids’ listings for the Sept. 6 edition

FRIDAYS, SEPT. 6, 20 BRISTOL FAIRYTALE FRIENDS. 10 a.m. Fairy tale stories and crafts. Bristol Public Library, 5 High St., Bristol. Free. (860) 584-7787 ext. 6. BristolLib.com.   SATURDAY, SEPT. 7 BRISTOL DONUTS WITH GROWNUPS. 9:30-10:30 a.m. Celebrate Grandparent’s Day.…