Category: Listings

Police blotter for the Dec. 13 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations between Thursday, Nov. 21 and Wednesday, Dec. 3: Thursday, Nov. 21 Stacey Wassil, 30, of 74 Derby St., New Britain, was charged with sixth degree larceny. Friday, Nov. 22 Nicole…

Fire report for the Dec. 13 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents between Monday, Nov. 11 and Sunday, Nov. 17: Monday, Nov. 11 6:27 a.m., 491 Darling St., Assist police or other government 8:22 a.m., 359 Berlin St., Smoke detector activation 12:28 p.m., 359…

Fire report for the Dec. 6 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, Nov .4 to Sunday, Nov. 11: Monday, Nov. 4 5:45 a.m., 141 Peters Cir., No incident found on arrival. 7:41 a.m., I-84 Eastbound, Vehicle accident 8:09 a.m., I-84 Eastbound, No…

Police blotter for the Nov. 29 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Tuesday, Nov. 12 to Wednesday, Nov. 20: Tuesday, Nov. 12 Jose Huertas-Gonzalez, 29, of 462 Colony St., Meriden, was charged with second degree breach of peace. Wednesday, Nov. 13…

Fire report for the Nov. 29 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, Oct. 28 to Sunday, Nov. 3: Monday, Oct. 28 9:25 a.m., 50 Spring Lake Rd., Hatton, Service call 1:16 p.m., Queen St. and I-84 Westbound, Vehicle accident 1:17 p.m., 245…

Police blotter for the Nov. 22 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Friday, Nov. 1 to Monday, Nov. 11: Friday, Nov. 1 Radoslaw Maksymilian Anders, 30, of 273 Queen St., Southington, was charged with second degree threatening, disorderly conduct, interfering with…

Fire report for the Nov. 15 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, Oct. 14 to Sunday, Oct. 20: Monday, Oct. 14 12:42 a.m., 49 Douglass St., Smoke detector activation, no fire 9:27 a.m., 1850 West St., Unit 1, Public service 11:50 a.m.,…

Town offers full schedule for Veterans Day

By TAYLOR MURCHISON-GALLAGHER STAFF WRITER Throughout the town of Southington, community organizations will spend time on Monday, Nov. 11, honoring the men and women who have dedicated their lives to protecting our nation. The American Legion Kiltonic Post 72 will…