Category: Fire

Fire report for the April 17 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, April 1 to Sunday, April 7: Monday, April 1 8:28 a.m., 342 W. Center St., Vehicle accident 11:38 a.m., 79 Brookview Pl., Smoke detector activation 12:49 p.m., 764 Marion Ave.,…

Fire report for the April 12 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, March 25 to Saturday, March 30: Monday, March 25 12:59 p.m., 173 Carter Ln., Unauthorized burning 2:46 p.m., North Shuttle Street, Vehicle accident Tuesday, March 26 1:21 p.m., 198 Stuart…

Fire report for the April 5 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from March 16 to March 23: Monday, March 18 10:05 a.m., 2138 Mount Vernon Rd., CO detector activation 12:17 p.m., 262 Meriden Waterbury Rd., Passenger vehicle fire Tuesday, March 19 1:17 a.m.,…

Fire report for the March 29 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, March 11 to Sunday, March 17: Monday, March 11 5:29 a.m., 109 Summer St., Alarm sounded 9:03 a.m., 64 Knotter Dr., Smoke detector activation 1:32 p.m., 96 Berlin Ave., HazMat…

Editorial: Everyone pitches in

We were happy to see the town council extend their condolences to Tops Market during the March 13 council meeting and offer support for the reconstruction of the landmark business. Like council chair Chris Palmieri said, “I think our greatest…

Southington fire poster winners announced

The Southington Fire Department announced the local fourth and fifth grade winners of the Connecticut fire prevention poster contest: fourth grader Megan Kasica from Kelley Elementary School and fifth grader Lilly Stoltz from Plantsville Elementary School. Fire inspector Robert Hunt…

Fire report for the March 22 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, March 4 to Sunday, March 10: Monday, March 4 12:48 a.m., 57 Old Turnpike Rd., Good intent call 1:11 a.m., I-84 Westbound, Vehicle accident 7:23 a.m., 84 Manor Rd., Power…

Fire report for the March 15 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, Feb. 25 to Sunday, March 3: Monday, Feb. 25 1:28 a.m., West Street & Curtiss Street, Power line down 2:42 a.m., 85 Ciccio Rd., Medical assist (EMS) 9:28 a.m., 25…

Fire report for the March 8 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, Feb. 18 to Sunday, Feb. 24: Monday, Feb. 18 3:13 a.m., 80 School St., Dispatched and canceled en route 5:52 a.m., 1 Darling St., EMS call excluding vehicle 9:19 a.m.,…