Tag: Southington Fire Department

Fire report for the March 23 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 44 incidents from Monday, March 5 to Monday, March 12: Monday, March 5 10:09:27 a.m., 1131 West St., Smoke detector activation 3:05:01 p.m., 491 Darling St., Winter Grove, Smoke detector activation 8:57:41 p.m.,…

Fire report for the March 16 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 36 incidents from Monday, Feb. 26 to Sunday, March 4: Monday, Feb. 26 8:36:23 a.m., 394 Pratt St., Vehicle Accident 10:57:21 a.m., 37 W. Center St., Alarm system activation Tuesday, Feb. 27 8:06:05…

Fire report for the March 2 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 33incidents from Monday, Feb. 12 to Monday, Feb. 19: Monday, Feb. 12 7:40:37 p.m., 23 Pinehurst Crossing, Smoke detector activation Tuesday, Feb. 13 12:37:31 a.m., Old Mountain Rd. and County Rd., Vehicle Accident…

Fire report for the Feb. 23 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 39 incidents from Monday, Feb. 5 to Sonday, Feb. 11: Monday, Feb. 5 10:06:17 a.m., 54 Benny Dr., Lock-out Building 11:08:36 a.m., I-84 Westbound, No Incident found on arrival Tuesday, Feb. 6 7:19:12…

Fire report for the Feb. 16 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 30 incidents from Monday, Jan. 29 to Monday, Feb. 5: Monday, Jan. 29 9:56:42 a.m., Spring Lake Rd. and Cathy Dr., HazMat release investigation 7:13:17 p.m., 340 Winding Ridge Rd., Smoke detector activation…

Fire report for the Feb. 2 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 44 incidents from Monday, Jan. 15 to Monday, Jan. 22: Monday, Jan. 15 3:17:12 p.m., 965 Woodruff St., Unauthorized burning 4:59:49 p.m., 151 Andrews St., Smoke detector activation 5:49:12 p.m., 860 S. Main…

2018 Sloper Plunge: Go jump in a lake

By SHERIDAN CYR STAFF WRITER Saturday’s temperatures climbed to 48 degrees, but the water at YMCA Camp Sloper hovered just one degree above freezing as 175 people “took the plunge” to raise money for the YMCA’s 13th annual Sloper Plunge.…

Fire report for the Jan. 26 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 55 incidents from Monday, Jan. 8 to Monday, Jan. 15: Monday, Jan. 8 7:29:53 a.m., 2786 Meriden Waterbury Tpk., CO incident 7:55:30 a.m., 445 N. Main St., Chemical hazard (no spill) 8:45:34 a.m.,…