Tag: Southington Fire Department

Fire report for the May 10 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, April 22 to Sunday, April 28: Monday, April 22 1:22 p.m., 21 Elm St., Building fire 6:27 p.m., 33 Meriden Ave., Medical assist, EMS 7:37 p.m., 292 Mount Vernon Rd.,…

Fire report for the May 3 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, April 15 to Sunday, April 21: Monday, April 15 11:31 a.m., 1573 Meriden Waterbury Tpk., Smoke detector activation 1:11 p.m., I-84 Westbound, Accident 2:18 p.m., I-84 Eastbound, Passenger vehicle fire…

Obituary: Melvin Morris, 81

Melvin Morris, 81, passed away suddenly on Wednesday, April 24, 2019.  He was born in South Dakota, son of the late Harvey and Cora (Dinger) Morris.  He was predeceased by his loving wife Harriet (Borajkiewicz) Morris who is sure to…

Fire report for the April 26 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, April 8 to Sunday, April 14: Monday, April 8 1:57 p.m., 272 N. Main St., Lock-out vehicle 2:20 p.m., 491 Darling St., Smoke detector activation 5:29 p.m., 34 Arrow Head…

Fire report for the April 17 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, April 1 to Sunday, April 7: Monday, April 1 8:28 a.m., 342 W. Center St., Vehicle accident 11:38 a.m., 79 Brookview Pl., Smoke detector activation 12:49 p.m., 764 Marion Ave.,…

Fire report for the April 12 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, March 25 to Saturday, March 30: Monday, March 25 12:59 p.m., 173 Carter Ln., Unauthorized burning 2:46 p.m., North Shuttle Street, Vehicle accident Tuesday, March 26 1:21 p.m., 198 Stuart…

Fire report for the April 5 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from March 16 to March 23: Monday, March 18 10:05 a.m., 2138 Mount Vernon Rd., CO detector activation 12:17 p.m., 262 Meriden Waterbury Rd., Passenger vehicle fire Tuesday, March 19 1:17 a.m.,…

Fire report for the March 29 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, March 11 to Sunday, March 17: Monday, March 11 5:29 a.m., 109 Summer St., Alarm sounded 9:03 a.m., 64 Knotter Dr., Smoke detector activation 1:32 p.m., 96 Berlin Ave., HazMat…

Editorial: Everyone pitches in

We were happy to see the town council extend their condolences to Tops Market during the March 13 council meeting and offer support for the reconstruction of the landmark business. Like council chair Chris Palmieri said, “I think our greatest…