Tag: Police

Southington man arrested for child pornography

On Tuesday, Jan. 14, Southington police arrested Philip Graveline, 67, of Southington on an outstanding warrant after an investigation stemming from a tip to the Southington Police Department detective bureau. The investigation culminated in a search warrant served at his…

Police blotter for the Dec. 13 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations between Thursday, Nov. 21 and Wednesday, Dec. 3: Thursday, Nov. 21 Stacey Wassil, 30, of 74 Derby St., New Britain, was charged with sixth degree larceny. Friday, Nov. 22 Nicole…

Pedestrian struck by car on Main Street

Police are still investigating an accident on Thursday, Dec. 5 when a vehicle struck a pedestrian in Southington. Police have not released the identity of the victim but have reported that the pedestrian suffered non-life threatening injuries. The accident occurred…

Parking ban in effect

Due to the impending snowfall and to allow crews to clear the roadways, the Southington Police Department will be implementing a Parking Ban on all streets from 2 p.m. on Sunday, Dec. 1 through 8 a.m. on Monday, Dec 2.…

Police blotter for the Nov. 29 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Tuesday, Nov. 12 to Wednesday, Nov. 20: Tuesday, Nov. 12 Jose Huertas-Gonzalez, 29, of 462 Colony St., Meriden, was charged with second degree breach of peace. Wednesday, Nov. 13…

Police blotter for the Nov. 22 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Friday, Nov. 1 to Monday, Nov. 11: Friday, Nov. 1 Radoslaw Maksymilian Anders, 30, of 273 Queen St., Southington, was charged with second degree threatening, disorderly conduct, interfering with…

Police blotter for the Nov. 15 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Friday, Oct. 25 to Saturday, Nov. 2: Friday, Oct. 25 Dianna Brandi, 47, of 92 Old Colony Rd., Meriden, was charged with sixth degree larceny. Anthony Rivera, 36, of…