Aresimowicz honored by AARP

Rep. Joe Aresimowicz was presented with the 2015 AARP Legislative Achievement Award. From left, AARPCT Advocacy Director John Erlingheuser, AARP advocacy specialist Janet Ferracci-Carter, Aresimowicz, AARP advocacy specialist Laura Schiavone, and advocacy volunteer Jim O’Brien.

Majority Leader Joe Aresimowicz (D-Berlin, Southington) has been awarded the 2015 AARP Legislative Achievement Award in recognition of his leadership on retirement savings in Connecticut. “I’m truly honored to receive this award from AARP,” Aresimowicz said in a House Democrats…

Rotary donates to SCS

Comm - Rotary donates to SCS

On March 3, Southington Rotary Club president Steve Giudice presented a $3,000 grant to Janet Mellon and John Fazzolari of Southington Commuinity Services. From left, Fazzolari, Victoria Triano, Joanne Alfieri, Mellon, and Giudice.