Category: Police

Police blotter for the March 29 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations to their Facebook page from Tuesday, March 12 to Thursday, March 21: Tuesday, March 12 Jose Santana, 60, of 146 Hobart St., Meriden, was charged with sixth degree larceny. Wednesday,…

Police blotter for the March 22 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations on their Facebook page from Wednesday, March 6 to Tuesday, March 12: Tuesday, March 5 Martino Gonzales, 19, of 158 Ellwood Rd., Berlin, was charged with possession of less than…

Police blotter for the March 15 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations to their Facebook page between Saturday, Feb. 23 and Thursday, March 7: Monday, Feb. 18 Rachel Holt, 43, of 56 Robindale Dr., Plantsville, was charged with possession of drug paraphernalia.…

Tree cutting might cause delays

Southington police announced beginning March 11 and continuing for about a week, Eversource will be tree cutting and brush clearing along the Southington Linear Trail between Burritt Street and the Cheshire town line. The trail will be closed in the…

Police blotter for the March 1 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations to their Facebook page from Monday, Feb. 11 to Feb. 25: Monday, Feb. 11 Sherroine Lewis, 25, of 31 Divinity St., Bristol, was charged with improper number of headlights, operating…

Police blotter for the Feb. 22 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations to their Facebook page from Tuesday, Feb. 5 to Tuesday, Feb. 12: Tuesday, Feb. 5 Kristen Whelan, 28, of 10 Settlers Ln., Sandy Hook, was charged with operating a vehicle…