Category: Listings

Sports listings for the Sept. 6 edition

NOW thru OCT. 6 SOUTHINGTON APPLE HARVEST ROAD RACES. All races are sponsored by the Southington Community YMCA. Early bird registration through Aug. 31. September registration Sept. 1 to Oct. 5. Race day registration on Oct. 6. Register at sccymca.org.…

Police blotter for the Sept. 6 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Saturday, Aug. 17 to Saturday, Aug. 24: Saturday, Aug. 17 Zachary M. Mosley, 27, of 32 Muir Terr., Southington, was charged with possession of less than one half ounce…

Fire report for the Aug. 30 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, Aug. 12 to Sunday, Aug. 18: Monday, Aug. 12 7:01 a.m., I-84 Westbound, Vehicle accident 8:52 a.m., 370 Hobart St., Vehicle accident 8:57 a.m., Jude Lane and Monarch Drive, Vehicle…

SoCCA to host farm-to-table dinner event

Southington Community Cultural Arts (SoCCA) will host the community’s first-ever locally inspired farm-to-table dinner event in support of its All Access Arts program on Sunday, Sept. 8 at 5 p.m. “Dinner Under the Stars” is a multi-course, open-air feast that…

Fire report for the Aug. 23 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, Aug. 5 to Sunday, Aug. 11: Monday, Aug. 5 3:54 a.m., 500 Pleasant St., Alarm system activation 11:23 a.m., East Street and Meriden Avenue, Cancelled en route 11:32 a.m., Aircraft…

Police blotter for the Aug. 16 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Monday, July 29 to Monday, Aug. 5: Monday, July 29 George Miller, 55, of 47 Atkins Ave., Bristol, was charged with first degree criminal trespass. Damian Savage, 21, of…

Fire report for the Aug. 2 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, July 15 to Sunday, July 21: Monday, July 15 10:00 a.m., 1050 Flanders Rd., Public service 10:49 a.m., 560 Berlin St., Vehicle accident 1:44 p.m., Queen Street & Chaffee Lane,…

Police blotter for the Aug. 2 edition

The Southington Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Wednesday, July 17 to Tuesday, July 23: Wednesday, July 17 Rebecca King, 25, of no known address, was charged with second degree criminal trespassing. Thursday, July 18 Pamela Rustigan,…