Category: Fire

Fire report for the Feb. 23 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 39 incidents from Monday, Feb. 5 to Sonday, Feb. 11: Monday, Feb. 5 10:06:17 a.m., 54 Benny Dr., Lock-out Building 11:08:36 a.m., I-84 Westbound, No Incident found on arrival Tuesday, Feb. 6 7:19:12…

Fire report for the Feb. 16 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 30 incidents from Monday, Jan. 29 to Monday, Feb. 5: Monday, Jan. 29 9:56:42 a.m., Spring Lake Rd. and Cathy Dr., HazMat release investigation 7:13:17 p.m., 340 Winding Ridge Rd., Smoke detector activation…

Fire report for the Feb. 9 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 38 incidents from Monday, Jan. 22 to Monday, Jan. 29: Monday, Jan. 22 9:21:08 a.m., 16 Brookside Dr., Service Call, other 5:58:37 p.m., 32 Golden Russet Way, Alarm system sounded Tuesday, Jan. 23…

Fire report for the Feb. 2 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 44 incidents from Monday, Jan. 15 to Monday, Jan. 22: Monday, Jan. 15 3:17:12 p.m., 965 Woodruff St., Unauthorized burning 4:59:49 p.m., 151 Andrews St., Smoke detector activation 5:49:12 p.m., 860 S. Main…

Fire report for the Jan. 26 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 55 incidents from Monday, Jan. 8 to Monday, Jan. 15: Monday, Jan. 8 7:29:53 a.m., 2786 Meriden Waterbury Tpk., CO incident 7:55:30 a.m., 445 N. Main St., Chemical hazard (no spill) 8:45:34 a.m.,…

Fire report for the Jan. 19 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 60 incidents from Tuesday, Jan. 2 to Monday, Jan. 8: Tuesday, Jan. 2 10:27:00 a.m., 556 Mulberry St., Aqua Turf, Sprinkler activation, no fire 10:49:38 a.m., 11 Marion Ave., Hazardous condition 11:05:00 a.m.,…

Fire report for the Jan. 12 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 44 incidents from Tuesday, Dec. 26 to Monday, Jan. 1: Tuesday, Dec. 26 1:36:08 p.m., 87 Westwood Rd., Public service 4:15:20 p.m., 30 Elliott Dr., Smoke scare, odor of smoke 7:20:00 p.m., I-84…

Fire report for the Dec. 29 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 43 incidents from Tuesday, Dec. 12 to Monday, Dec. 18 Tuesday, Dec. 12 8:15:00 a.m., 385 Pleasant St., DePaolo, Service Call 10:46:58 a.m., 95 Panorama Dr., CO detector activation 3:34:27 p.m., 2279 Mount…