Category: Fire

Fire report for the Sept. 28 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 45 incidents from Monday, Sept. 10 to Sunday, Sept. 16: Monday, Sept. 10 11:38 a.m., 1383 East St., Smoke detector activation 11:48 a.m., 88 Loper St., Building or structure weakened 2:19 p.m., 599…

Fire report for the Sept. 21 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 56 incidents from Monday, Sept. 3 to Sunday, Sept. 9 Monday, Sept. 3 6:59 a.m., 1487 Mt. Vernon Rd., Smoke detector activation 12:16 p.m., West St. and Prospect St., Vehicle accident 1:54 p.m.,…

Fire report for the Sept. 14 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 55 incidents from Monday, Aug. 27 to Sunday, Sept. 2 Monday, Aug. 27 1:03 a.m., I-84 Westbound Exit, Extrication of victim(s) 10:19 a.m., 145 Dunham St., Thalberg, Alarm system activation, no fire 11:18…

Fire report for the Sept. 7 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 35 incidents from Monday, Aug. 20 to Sunday, Aug. 26: Monday, Aug. 20 6:54 a.m., I-84 Westbound Exit, Vehicle accident 7:10 a.m., I-84 Westbound Exit, Good intent call 10:55 a.m., West St. and…

Fire report for the Aug. 31 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 43 incidents from Monday, Aug. 13 to Sunday, Aug. 19: Monday, Aug. 13 3:40 a.m., 485 Burritt St., Smoke detector activation 9:23 a.m., 37 Main St., First Congregational, Oil or other combustible liquid…

Fire report for the Aug. 24 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 39 incidents from Monday, Aug. 6 to Sunday, Aug. 12: Monday, Aug. 6 1:27 a.m., 39 Debbie Dr., Smoke detector activation 11:08 a.m., 2165 Meriden Waterbury Tpk., Vehicle accident 2:35 p.m., 270 Center…

Fire report for the Aug. 17 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 46 incidents from Monday, July 23 to Sunday, July 29: Monday, July 30 6:52 a.m., Meriden Waterbury Tpk. and Evan Rd., Vehicle accident 11:28 a.m., 255 Main St., Vehicle accident 4:14 p.m., 90…

Fire report for the Aug. 10 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 57 incidents from Monday, July 23 to Sunday, July 29: Monday, July 23 10:31 a.m., 894 Andrews St., Wind storm, tornado, or hurricane 12:48 p.m., Meriden Ave. and East St., Wind storm, tornado,…