Category: Fire

Fire Report for the Feb. 5 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 28 incidents from Monday, Jan. 25 to Sunday, Jan. 31: Monday, Jan. 25 7:53:44 a.m., 145 Mulberry St., Lock-out Building 10:09:23 a.m., 10 Wheeler Village, Service Call, other 3:30:48 p.m., 114 Reussner Rd.,…

Fire Report for the Jan. 29 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 26 incidents between Tuesday, Jan. 19 and Sunday, Jan. 24: Tuesday, Jan. 19 9:06:51 a.m., 10 Main St./Apple Festival, Lock-out Vehicle 2:29:53 p.m., Queen St. and River St., Assist police or other government…

Fire Report for the Jan. 22 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 40 incidents between Monday, Jan. 11 and Monday, Jan. 18: Monday, Jan. 11 11:00:58 a.m., 30 High St., Smoke scare, odor of smoke 5:26:24 p.m., 38 Kathryn Ln., Good intent call, Other 9:28:15…

Fire Report for the Jan. 15 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 40 incidents between Monday, Jan. 4 and Sunday, Jan. 10: Monday, Jan. 4 11:59:12 a.m., 7 Elm St., Dispatched & cancelled en route 12:04:37 p.m., 33 Brooklane Rd., Carbon monoxide detector activation 12:20:51…

Fire Report for the Jan. 8 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 36 incidents from Monday, Dec. 28 to Sunday, Jan. 3: Monday, Dec. 28 2:41:56 p.m., West St. and Prospect St., Extrication, rescue, other Tuesday, Dec. 29 1:24:45 a.m., 143 Curtiss St., Accident, potential…

Fire Report for the Jan. 1 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 27 incidents between Monday, Dec. 21 and Sunday, Dec. 27: Monday, Dec. 21 6:46:46 a.m., 181 Queen St., Medical assist, assist EMS 9:07:09 a.m., 6 Carter Lane, No Incident found on arrival Tuesday,…

Fire Report for the Dec. 25 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 34 incidents from Monday, Dec. 14 to Monday, Dec. 21: Monday, Dec. 14 10:49:41 a.m., 2279 Mount Vernon Rd./ Lincoln College, Smoke detector activation 12:47:17 p.m., I-691 Westbound Exit 4/ Meriden, Road freight…

Fire Report for the Dec. 18 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 39 incidents from Monday, Dec. 7 to Sunday, Dec. 13: Monday, Dec. 7 1:14:42 a.m., 410 Main St., Building or structure weaken 9:40:02 a.m., 5 Deepwood Dr., Water or steam leak 10:17:32 a.m.,…