Category: Fire

Fire Report for the May 20 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 28 incidents between Monday, May 2 and Monday, May 9: Monday, May 2 12:31:05 a.m., 141 Old Turnpike Rd., HazMat release investigation 3:07:14 a.m., 2279 Mount Vernon Rd./ Lincoln, Smoke detector activation 1:33:14…

Fire report for the May 13 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 37 incidents between Tuesday, April 26 and Tuesday, May 3: Tuesday, April 26 2:32:17 p.m., 75 Spring St., Lock-out 8:09:22 p.m., 3 Darling St./ Bldg. 3/ 4N, Medical assist, assist EMS Wednesday, April…

Fire Report for the May 6 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 33 incidents between Monday, April 18 and Monday, April 25: Monday, April 18 6:11:18 a.m., 290 Spring Lake Rd., Brush or brush-and-grass mix 1:42:09 p.m., 10 Maxwell Noble Dr., Arcing, shorted electrical 3:08:42…

Fire Report for the April 29 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 44 incidents from Tuesday, April 5 through Sunday, April 10: Tuesday, April 5 11:55:52 a.m., 141 Summer St., Electrical wiring/ equipment 4:47:57 p.m., Meriden Waterbury Tpk. and Pratt, Motor vehicle accident 8:52:14 p.m.,…

Fire Report for the April 22 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 39 incidents from Monday, April 11 to Sunday, April 17: Monday, April 11 9:46:58 a.m., Meriden Ave. and Meriden Waterbury Tpk., Vehicle accident, general 4:44:38 p.m., 100 Victoria Dr., Detector activation, no fire…

Fire Report for the April 8 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 37 incidents between Monday, March 21 and Sunday, March 27: Monday, March 21 3:33:54 a.m., I-84 Eastbound Ramp 32, Motor Vehicle Accident 11:34:33 a.m., Berlin Ave. and Main St., Accident, potential accident 7:34:32…

Fire report for the April 1 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 49 incidents between Monday, March 14 and Sunday, March 22: Monday, March 14 7:47:55 a.m., 720 Queen St., Alarm system activation 7:57:00 a.m., 35 Clark St., Cover assignment, standby 12:20:59 p.m., 40 Mariondale…