Category: Fire

Fire report for the Feb. 22 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 44 incidents from Monday, Feb. 4 to Sunday, Feb. 10: Monday, Feb. 4 1:13 a.m., 408 Main St., Assist police, government 3:31 a.m., I-84 Eastbound, Vehicle accident 8:14 a.m., I-84 Eastbound, Vehicle accident…

Fire report for the Feb. 8 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 62 incidents from Monday, Jan. 23 to Sunday, Jan. 27. Monday, Jan. 21 9:42 a.m., 86 Butler Ave., Assist police or other government 9:52 a.m., 1678 Meriden Waterbury Tpk., Lock-out vehicle 10:23 a.m.,…

Fire report for the Feb. 1 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 30 incidents from Monday, Jan. 14 to Tuesday, Jan. 22: Monday, Jan. 14 10:25 a.m., I-691/I-84, Police matter Tuesday, Jan. 15 4:04 a.m., 1217 Queen St., Electrical wiring, equipment 10:53 a.m., 140 Berlin…

Fire listings for the Jan. 25 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 39 incidents from Monday, Jan. 7 to Sunday, Jan. 13: Monday, Jan. 7 3:17 p.m., 7 Whippoorwill Rd., Power line down 3:56 p.m., 1601 Meriden Waterbury Tpk., Dispatched and canceled en route 6:15…

Fire report for the Jan. 18 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 31 incidents from Monday, Dec. 31 to Sunday, Jan. 6: Monday, Dec. 31 2:29 a.m., 1448 West St., Vehicle accident 2:35 a.m., 1081 West St., Alarm activation, no fire 2:41 a.m., 99 Executive…

Fire report for the Jan. 11 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 42 incidents from Monday, Dec. 24 to Sunday, Dec. 30: Monday, Dec. 24 3:47 a.m., 33 Riverside Dr., Smoke detector activation 5:17 a.m., 853 Glacier Way, CO detector activation 1:41 p.m., 72 Bristol…

Fire Report for the Jan. 4 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 47 incidents from Monday, Dec. 17 to Sunday, Dec. 23: Monday, Dec. 17 12:55 a.m., 64 Triano Dr., Road freight or transport vehicle 9:07 a.m., High Tower Rd. and Ridgewood, Vehicle accident 10:53…

Fire report for the Dec. 28 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following 41 incidents from Monday, Dec. 10 to Sunday, Dec. 16: Monday, Dec. 10 6:52 a.m., I-84 Eastbound Exit, Vehicle accident 10:26 a.m., 785 Queen St., AAA, Oil or other combustible liquid 11:22 a.m.,…