Category: Fire

Fire report for the June 21 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, June 3 to Sunday, June 9: Monday, June 3 12:03 a.m., 220 W. Main St., CO detector activation 8:26 a.m., 217 Dunham St., CO detector activation 5:53 p.m., 249 Little…

Fire report for the June 14 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, May 27 to Sunday, June 2: Monday, May 27 10:51 a.m., 12 Darling St., Building fire 11:02 a.m., Main Street, Columbus Avenue & Berlin Avenue, EMS call 11:30 a.m., 385…

Fire blotter for the June 7 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, May 20 to Sunday, May 26: Monday, May 20 8:55 a.m., 420 Queen St., Smoke scare, odor of smoke 9:30 a.m., 37 Main St., Public service 4:47 p.m., West Queen…

Fire report for the May 31 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, May 13 to Sunday, May 19: Monday, May 13 12:19 p.m., 20 Kuhr Dr., Smoke detector activation 3:19 p.m., 140 Berlin Ave., Water evacuation 3:35 p.m., 25 Germania St., Medical…

Fire report for the May 24 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, May 6 to Sunday, May 11: Monday, May 6 3:07 a.m., 48 North Main St., Dumpster or other outside trash incident 7:17 a.m., 1480 Flanders Rd., Alarm system activation 9:17…

Fire report for the May 10 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, April 22 to Sunday, April 28: Monday, April 22 1:22 p.m., 21 Elm St., Building fire 6:27 p.m., 33 Meriden Ave., Medical assist, EMS 7:37 p.m., 292 Mount Vernon Rd.,…

Fire report for the May 3 edition

The Southington Fire Department announced the following incidents from Monday, April 15 to Sunday, April 21: Monday, April 15 11:31 a.m., 1573 Meriden Waterbury Tpk., Smoke detector activation 1:11 p.m., I-84 Westbound, Accident 2:18 p.m., I-84 Eastbound, Passenger vehicle fire…

Obituary: Melvin Morris, 81

Melvin Morris, 81, passed away suddenly on Wednesday, April 24, 2019.  He was born in South Dakota, son of the late Harvey and Cora (Dinger) Morris.  He was predeceased by his loving wife Harriet (Borajkiewicz) Morris who is sure to…